Calling all Californians: Last ditch effort to help save California’s economy

California AB 118 will be going to committee on Monday, January 11, 2010.

AB118 would repeal AB 32, CA’s job-killing global warming bill.

We need patriots to call their Assemblymember or, if possible, attend this committee hearing in SacTo. You have the right to go up to the microphone and announce your SUPPORT to AB118. Progressive special interest groups have been doing this for decades.

If you can attend the meeting:

Hearing on AB 118 (suspension of AB32), Assembly Natural Resources Committee
Room 447 in the State Capitol
Monday, January 11, 2010
1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

All you need to say is: Good morning, my name is __________________, and I live in (name your city of residence).

I am asking ________________(the Assemblymember) to please vote yes on AB 118 at the Monday afternoon committee hearing. Thank you!

If you can’t attend hearing, but still want to call or email your representative, here is contact information (although you need to know who your own rep is):

Nancy Skinner – Chair-(916) 319-2014, 916-319-2114 fax
Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov

Danny D. Gilmore – Vice Chair- (916) 319-2030, 916-319-2131 fax
Assemblymember.Gilmore@assembly.ca.gov

Julia Brownley-(916) 319-2041, 916-319-2141 fax
Assemblymember.Brownley@assembly.ca.gov

Wesley Chesbro- (916) 319-2001, 916-319-2101 fax
Assemblymember.Chesbro@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember.deLeon@assembly.ca.gov
Kevin de Leon- (916) 319-2045, 916-319-2145 fax

Jerry Hill- (916) 319-2019, 916-319-2119 fax
Assemblymember.Hill@assembly.ca.gov

Jared Huffman- (916) 319-2006, 916-319-2106 fax
Assemblymember.Huffman@assembly.ca.gov

Steve Knight- (916) 319-2036, 916-319-2136 fax
Assemblymember.Knight@assembly.ca.gov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: