Because they don’t make ’em like they used to

Cab Calloway in 1934:

And Benny Goodman in 1937:

One Response

  1. When I was a kid in the 60s and a teenager in the 70s my father had a good collection of swing era vinyl records he would play on his wooden one piece Telefunken tube amp stereo.

    He woulkd play them a bit loud, You could feel the bass “vibrating” in your stomach!

    There were songs I really loved.

    I wonder what has happened to those vinyls? I should ask my father!

    I know they gave away the Telefunken when it stopped working…

    It seems that only once we get older do we realize how wonderful some things were…

Leave a Reply

