Almost the end of a very, very, very long day

I’ve been working since 5 a.m., with a six hour afternoon interval of endless drizzle-bound carpooling, volunteer work, and childcare, and, as I write this, there is no clear end in sight. I am tired. To help offset the grinding fatigue, I have fallen back on a couple of old favorites to revitalize myself. I meant to eat just a half pint of Haagen Dazs chocolate ice cream, but it became clear quite quickly that the whole pint was required. I’ve also fallen back on country music, and decided to share one with you.

One Response

  1. Great. Thanks. Ever since I used to go to movies with bouncing balls to sing to, its been hard for me to listen to music without them.

Leave a Reply

