There is no joy in Mudville – mighty Casey has struck out.

Okay, I am totally exaggerating in my post title. Being a conservative, I’m enjoying good mental health (a combination of not taking the MSM too seriously and not viewing myself as a victim). Also, I didn’t really strike out, I just didn’t win.

Oh! You want to know what the heck I’m talking about? I’m talking about the Watcher’s Council, of course. The votes are in and, while I got a vote (maybe two, but I don’t think so), I neither won, placed nor showed. Those honors went to posts better and more deserving than mine.

Because I am, oh so reluctantly, spending the weekend working (that DQ is a harsh taskmaster), I don’t have time to write at length about each of the deserving winners. A listing will have to suffice this week:

On the council side:

2 Buchanan’s New Book: “Prepare Ye for the End”
Right Wing Nut House
1  2/3 The Visual Imagery Society
The Glittering Eye
1  1/3 Arabs Coming To Annapolis
Rhymes With Right
1  1/3 “Apt Natural — I Have a Gub”
Big Lizards
1  1/3 Still No Evidence 9/11 Nuts Rule
Cheat Seeking Missiles

And on the non-council side:

2 2/3 Have Our Copperheads Found Their McClellan in Retired LTG General Sanchez?
Wolf Howling
2 Letter from the Front: Turkey Day in Tikrit
Michelle Malkin
1 1/3 The American Non-Empire
Captain’s Quarters

Congratulations to all!

3 Responses

  1. Those honors went to posts better and more deserving than mine.

    If you want my opinion, I think you would have gotten more votes if you had nominated your Enchanted movie review.

  2. Redacted is so lousy that it brought your votes down, Book. Enchanted would have spiced it up. And I’m not just saying this because I loved the movie, of course.

  3. […] Our McClellan in the American non-Empire December 1, 2007 Posted by ymarsakar in History, Politics, War. trackback There are two good articles that should be read, courtesy of Watcher’s Council. […]

Leave a Reply

