Yet another new look

I’ve had at least three people suggest that my readership might be down because my new template wouldn’t show up on their browsers. With that in mind, I’m trying a different template. For those of you who had difficulties with the most recent template, please let me know if this is better. If not, I’ll abandon all this change and go back to the old template — I had a hard time reading it, but I’d rather you’re happy than that I’m happy!

And, yes, I know my blog roll vanished. I’m looking for it, because I like having it there.

UPDATE:  I discovered I’m not alone.  The blogroll problem lies with WordPress, not with my new template.

12 Responses

  1. I like the contrasting colors in this version. I liked the original also. Ultimately, I really don’t much care. I come for the writing, not the look. I use the Firefox browser and have no trouble with any of your templates.

    Write it and they will come.

  2. Personally, I was ok with the way you had it originally. However, I do like what you have up now better than the version you had up this past week.

    Deana

  3. Yeah, the original version had a nice balance, but it was getting very hard for me to read the gray text on gray background. I had to go for something a little bit brighter for the benefit of my own fading vision. 😉

  4. I went through the same thing and settled on the template I have. But I come here for the writing! Now looky over yonder at Bill Whittle’s (www.ejectejecteject.com) place, and he’s done spruced it up nicely, but dang, the boy ain’t home! He agonized for weeks and weeks about the change in his design….when all we want is some of his delicious hash… I hope he comes back soon. I always need something ELSE to think about, in addition to having SOMETHING to think about when I read your writings.

  5. Yeah, the original version had a nice balance, but it was getting very hard for me to read the gray text on gray background. I had to go for something a little bit brighter for the benefit of my own fading vision

    Do you use IE 6/7? The zoom function on netscape mozilla browsers tend to solve visibility problems with text much better than IE’s font settings.

  6. I can see! I can see!
    Everything looks fine now!

  7. BW,

    There you go again!
    Nice template and color scheme.
    Go with it.

    -SJBill

  8. I tried blogging on WordPress, but every time I went to log in, WordPress wouldn’t accept my password. Every time I had a new one resent, it would accept that one either, so I quit trying and just stayed with Blogspot.

  9. Jauhara, I reset my random generated password to my personal one.

  10. Book,

    This is much better than the last or the original. I agree with Y, the Firefox zoom makes black on white much easier in larger fonts.

    Seems like you and your readership is aging – eyes at least!

    Content, Content, Content.. That is what makes your writing.
    Keep it up.

    ExP(Jack)

  11. Like Jauhara, I’ve been unable to log into WordPress for quite some time. That’s effectively blocked me out of commenting on other blogs, including Libertas and The Moderate Voice. So I share his frustration.

  12. This is SO much easier to read! And easier on these old eyes. Thanks so much!

    Gerry

Leave a Reply

