Weasel results

The last Weasel election passed me by. In the rush before I left for vacation, I submitted a post of mine that did not deserve votes and, unsurprisingly given the acumen of the other Council members, did not receive votes. I also never got the chance to read last week’s submissions, so I did not vote. I therefore cannot tell you anything about the winning articles I note below, except to assure you that if my fellow Council members thought they’re good, then they are.

On the Council side, first place was Little Noted But Long Remembered by Right Wing Nut House, with second place going to Russia Vs. The US: No Contest by Cheat Seeking Missiles.

For non-Council nominations, the winner was ON THE FRONTLINE / Cpl. JOHN MATTHEW BISHOP: In the Shadows of Fallen Comrades by The Atlanta Journal Constitution, with second place honors for Name That Party: Investigators by Don Surber.

If you’re interested in this week’s Weasel elections, the submitted articles are here.  I submitted a better article than I did last week, but don’t feel it’s a winner.

2 Responses

  1. This makes you the underdog, Book ; )

  2. I love wordpress for having so many free, high quality themes. But even with so many quality free wordpress themes there is still a market for paid themes, in fact, I’ve been selling wordpress themes for the past couple of years. If you’re considering creating wordpress themes for profit I recommend you invest a lot of time making sure its a high quality theme that includes impressive design, social bookmarking, plugin integration and regular updates. Users download/buy a theme because they like how it looks, or because they see a good base for there project. It’s also important that the theme looks fine in all the latest browsers. Just my two cents on paid wordpress themes.

Leave a Reply

