Whatever you’re for, I’m against it

Okay, let me clarify my post title: I’m not against everything. I’m just against everything that George Soros is for. And yes, I’ll admit that’s a bit of an oversimplification. I’m not going to stop eating ice cream if I discover George Soros happens to like ice cream too. But in the political arena, if George Soros is backing an initiative, I’m going to look long and hard at his position — and I’m almost certainly going to disagree with it. To that end, I find it extremely concerning to learn that George Soros is one of the funders of a special hotline that allows people who support the amnesty bill to bypass the endless Congressional switchboard and get connected directly to their Senators. There’s nothing wrong, of course, with speaking to your Senator — but there is something wrong with a system that allows certain political interest groups more and better access than others.

3 Responses

  1. While I understand that big money gets special access to Congress it is a bit disconcerting that one person can have so much influence and access. This is a nightmare. If Congress wanted to investigate anything it should be this kind of corrupt activity and influence. Don’t count on it though, he has the dems in his pocket.

    There’s a difference between setting up a private hotline that connects the activists to the regular switchboard and getting priority access. This should be illegal.

  2. An excellent example of the structural erosion of our republic. Bit by bit, people will begin to see the ‘intentional’ effects of McCain/Feingold.

    Unfortunately, this is only the beginning; it’s going to get a lot worse before it gets better. Anyone who thinks the Democrat Party of their youth still exists, is a fool.

  3. I love Soros. He is the perfect example of the corruption of power and wealth.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

